### **Historic Landmarks and Preservation Districts Commission Minutes**

# October 21, 2021

A meeting of the Louisville Metro Historic Landmarks and Preservation Districts Commission was held on Thursday, October 21, 2021 at 9:00 a.m. online via Cisco Webex Video Teleconferencing.

# **Commission Members present:**

Morgan Ward
Ashlyn Ackerman
Tamika Jackson (joined at approximately 9:07 a.m.)
Lori Stahlgren
Emily Liu
Stefanie Buzan
John Mays
Amin Omidy
Christopher Fuller

### **Commission Members absent:**

Howard Rosenberg Carrye Jones Robert Kirchdorfer David Morgan

#### **Staff Members Present:**

Joe Haberman, Planning & Design Manager Dave Marchal, Deputy Director Cynthia Elmore, Historic Preservation Officer Kat Groskreutz, Historic Preservation Specialist Brad Fister, Historic Preservation Specialist Savannah Darr, Planning & Design Coordinator Travis Fiechter, Legal Counsel Sue Reid, Management Assistant

On the recommendation of the Louisville Metro Department of Public Health & Wellness regarding congregate events and social distancing, and as permitted by Commonwealth of Kentucky Senate Bill 150, the October 21, 2021 Historic Landmarks & Preservation Districts Commission meeting was held online.

The following matters were considered:

#### Historic Landmarks and Preservation Districts Commission Minutes

# October 21, 2021

## **APPROVAL OF MINUTES**

# AUGUST 26, 2021 HISTORIC LANDMARKS AND PRESERVATION DISTRICTS COMMISSION MEETING MINUTES

Prior to approval of minutes, Joe Haberman read into the record the opening statement, which included instructions for today's proceedings.

**00:04:07** On a motion by Commissioner Stahlgren, seconded by Commissioner Liu, the following resolution was adopted:

**RESOLVED**, the Louisville Metro Historic Landmarks and Preservation Districts Commission does hereby **APPROVE** the minutes of the meeting conducted on August 26, 2021.

#### The vote was as follows:

Yes: Commissioners Stahlgren, Liu, Ackerman, and Chair Ward

Abstain: Commissioners Fuller, Omidy, Buzan, and Mays

Absent: Commissioner Rosenberg, Jones, Kirchdorfer, Jackson, and

Morgan

# Historic Landmarks and Preservation Districts Commission Minutes October 21, 2021

The meeting adjourned at approximately 9:15 a.m.

DocuSigned by:	
Chairman <sub>2A</sub>	
DocuSigned by:	
Syr	
Division Director	