# **Louisville Metro Government**



## **Action Summary - Final**

Thursday, May 19, 2022

## 5:15 PM

## THIS MEETING IS BEING HELD VIA VIDEO TELECONFERENCE

**Council Chambers/Virtual** 

## **Committee of the Whole**

Angela Bowens (D-1), Barbara Shanklin (D-2), Keisha Dorsey (D-3), Jecorey Arthur (D-4), Donna L. Purvis (D-5), David James (D-6)\*, Paula McCraney (D-7), Cassie Chambers Armstrong (D-8), Bill Hollander (D-9), Pat Mulvihill (D-10), Kevin Kramer (R-11), Rick Blackwell (D-12), Mark H. Fox (D-13), Cindi Fowler (D-14), Kevin Triplett (D-15), Scott Reed (R-16), Markus Winkler (D-17), Marilyn Parker (R-18), Anthony Piagentini (R-19), Stuart Benson (R-20), Nicole George (D-21), Robin Engel (R-22), James Peden (R-23) Madonna Flood (D-24), Amy Holton Stewart (D-25), Brent Ackerson (D-26) \*Denotes the Committee Chair(s)

## Call to Order

Council President James called the meeting to order at 5:16 p.m.

This meeting was held pursuant to KRS 61.826 and Council Rule 5A. All Council Members attended the meeting in Chambers, except for the following who attended virtually via WebEx:

- Council Member Bowens
- Council Member Shanklin
- Council Member Purvis
- Council Member Mulvihill
- Council Member Fox
- Council Member Fowler
- Council Member Peden
- Council Member Ackerson (with technical difficulties)

#### **Roll Call**

Present:	22 -	Committee Member Angela Bowens (D-1), Committee Member Barbara Shanklin (D-2), Committee Member Donna L. Purvis (D-5), Council President David James (D-6), Committee Member Cassie Chambers Armstrong (D-8), Committee Member Bill Hollander (D-9), Committee Member Pat Mulvihill (D-10), Committee Member Kevin Kramer (R-11), Committee Member Rick Blackwell (D-12), Committee Member Mark H. Fox (D-13), Committee Member Cindi Fowler (D-14), Committee Member Kevin Triplett (D-15), Committee Member Scott Reed (R-16), Committee Member Markus Winkler (D-17), Committee Member Marilyn Parker (R-18), Committee Member Anthony Piagentini (R-19), Committee Member Stuart Benson (R-20), Committee Member Nicole George (D-21), Committee Member Robin Engel (R-22), Committee Member James Peden (R-23), Committee Member Amy
		Holton Stewart (D-25), and Committee Member Brent Ackerson (D-26)
Excused:	4 -	Committee Member Keisha Dorsey (D-3), Committee Member Jecorey Arthur (D-4), Committee Member Paula McCraney (D-7), and Committee Member Madonna

### Support Staff

Alice Lyon, Jefferson County Attorney's Office

## Clerk(s)

Sonya Harward, Clerk Olivia Bennett, Assistant Clerk Cheryl Woods, Assistant Clerk

Flood (D-24)

#### **Review of Metro Council Agenda**

Council President James reviewed the Metro Council agenda.

Council Member Piagentini spoke about item 49 that was forwarded from the Government Oversight and Audit Committee.

Council Member Reed briefly spoke about items 50 and 51 that were forwarded from the Planning and Zoning Committee. Council Member Winkler also spoke about item 51 and an amendment he would be proposing.

#### ID 22-0729

#### Metro Council Agenda - May 19, 2022

Attachments: FINAL Metro Council Agenda 5-19-22.pdf

#### ID 22-0728

#### Addresses to Council - May 19, 2022

Attachments: Addresses to Council 5-19-22.pdf

Handout - D. Cobble.pdf

Handout - R. Platow.pdf

#### Announcements

Council President James made announcements about the following: - Kentucky League of Cities' Summit is June 14, 2022 through June 16, 2022 and a registration email will be sent out - Council pictures are rescheduled for June 9, 2022

### Adjournment

Without objection, Council President James adjourned the meeting at 5:22 p.m.