# **Louisville Metro Government**



# **Action Summary - Final**

Thursday, June 9, 2022 5:15 PM

## THIS MEETING IS BEING HELD VIA VIDEO TELECONFERENCE

**Council Chambers/Virtual** 

# **Committee of the Whole**

Angela Bowens (D-1), Barbara Shanklin (D-2), Keisha Dorsey (D-3),
Jecorey Arthur (D-4), Donna L. Purvis (D-5), David James (D-6)\*,
Paula McCraney (D-7), Cassie Chambers Armstrong (D-8),
Bill Hollander (D-9), Pat Mulvihill (D-10), Kevin Kramer (R-11),
Rick Blackwell (D-12), Mark H. Fox (D-13), Cindi Fowler (D-14),
Kevin Triplett (D-15), Scott Reed (R-16), Markus Winkler (D-17),
Marilyn Parker (R-18), Anthony Piagentini (R-19), Stuart Benson (R-20),
Nicole George (D-21), Robin Engel (R-22), James Peden (R-23)
Madonna Flood (D-24), Amy Holton Stewart (D-25), Brent Ackerson (D-26)
\*Denotes the Committee Chair(s)

#### Call to Order

Clerk's Note: This meeting started late due to technical difficulties.

Council President James called the meeting to order at 5:53 p.m.

This meeting was held pursuant to KRS 61.826 and Council Rule 5A. All Council Members attended the meeting in Chambers, except for the following who attended virtually via WebEx:

- Council Member Shanklin
- Council Member Dorsey
- Council Member Purvis

### Roll Call

#### A quorum was established.

Present: 22 - Committee Member Angela Bowens (D-1), Committee Member Barbara Shanklin (D-2), Committee Member Keisha Dorsey (D-3), Committee Member Jecorey Arthur (D-4), Committee Member Donna L. Purvis (D-5), Council President David James (D-6), Committee Member Paula McCraney (D-7), Committee Member Cassie Chambers Armstrong (D-8), Committee Member Bill Hollander (D-9), Committee Member Pat Mulvihill (D-10), Committee Member Kevin Kramer (R-11), Committee Member Rick Blackwell (D-12), Committee Member Mark H. Fox (D-13), Committee Member Cindi Fowler (D-14), Committee Member Kevin Triplett (D-15), Committee Member Scott Reed (R-16), Committee Member Marilyn Parker (R-18), Committee Member Anthony Piagentini (R-19), Committee Member Stuart Benson (R-20), Committee Member Madonna Flood (D-24), Committee Member Amy Holton Stewart (D-25), and Committee Member Brent Ackerson (D-26)

# Excused: 4 -

Committee Member Markus Winkler (D-17), Committee Member Nicole George (D-21), Committee Member Robin Engel (R-22), and Committee Member James Peden (R-23)

## Support Staff

Paul Rutherford, Jefferson County Attorney's Office Travis Fiechter, Jefferson County Attorney's Office Kathryn Meador, Jefferson County Attorney's Office **Darrin Johnson, Civic Innovation and Technology** 

# Clerk(s)

Sonya Harward, Clerk **Cheryl Woods, Assistant Clerk** Lisa Franklin Gray, Assistant Clerk

#### **Special Discussion**

#### ID 22-0795

From Traditional to Equitable: Reimaging Louisville Metro Government's Code **Enforcement Process - Laura Grabowski, Office of Housing and Community Development; and Metro Codes and Regulations** 

This was not discussed.

# **Review of Metro Council Agenda**

Council President James briefly reviewed the Metro Council agenda, and the items on Old Business were briefly reviewed.

ID 22-0796

Metro Council Agenda - June 9, 2022

Attachments: FINAL Metro Council Agenda 6-9-22.pdf

ID 22-0797

Addresses to Council - June 9, 2022

Attachments: Addresses to Council 6-9-22.pdf

W. Trimble - Handout.pdf

#### **Announcements**

Council President James made announcements about the following:

- June 30 is the end of the fiscal year, so all invoices and receipts for reimbursement need to be turned in by June 30
- Metro Council offices will be closed on June 20, 2022 in observance of the Juneteenth Holiday
- Council Members attending the meeting virtually should use GroupMe to get in the queue and the Clerk's will keep track and add them to the queue in Chambers

# Adjournment

Without objection, Council President James adjourned the meeting at 6:00 p.m.