

# **Louisville Metro Government**

# Action Summary - Final Committee of the Whole

Angela Bowens (D-1), Barbara Shanklin (D-2), Keisha Dorsey (D-3),

Jecorey Arthur (D-4), Donna L. Purvis (D-5), David James (D-6)\*, Paula McCraney (D-7), Cassie Chambers Armstrong (D-8), Bill Hollander (D-9), Pat Mulvihill (D-10), Kevin Kramer (R-11), Rick Blackwell (D-12), Mark H. Fox (D-13), Cindi Fowler (D-14), Kevin Triplett (D-15), Scott Reed (R-16), Markus Winkler (D-17), Marilyn Parker (R-18), Anthony Piagentini (R-19), Stuart Benson (R-20).

Nicole George (D-21), Robin Engel (R-22), James Peden (R-23) Madonna Flood (D-24), Amy Holton Stewart (D-25), Brent Ackerson (D-26)

\*Denotes the Committee Chair(s)

Thursday, August 11, 2022

5:15 PM

Council Chambers/Virtual

## THIS MEETING IS BEING HELD VIA VIDEO TELECONFERENCE

#### Call to Order

Council President James called the meeting to order at 5:15 p.m.

This meeting was held pursuant to KRS 61.826 and Council Rule 5.A. All Council Members attended the meeting in Chambers, except for the following who attended virtually via WebEx:

- Council Member Bowens
- Council Member Shanklin
- Council Member Purvis
- Council Member Mulvihill
- Council Member Blackwell
- Council Member Fowler
- Council Member Peden
- Council Member Flood
- Council Member Holton Stewart
- Council Member Ackerson

## **Roll Call**

A quorum was established.

Present: 23 - Committee Member Angela Bowens (D-1), Committee Member Barbara Shanklin (D-2), Committee Member Donna L. Purvis (D-5), Council President David James (D-6), Committee Member Paula McCraney (D-7), Committee Member Cassie Chambers Armstrong (D-8), Committee Member Pat Mulvihill (D-10), Committee Member Kevin Kramer (R-11), Committee Member Rick Blackwell (D-12), Committee Member Mark H. Fox (D-13), Committee Member Cindi Fowler (D-14), Committee Member Kevin Triplett (D-15), Committee Member Scott Reed (R-16), Committee Member Markus Winkler (D-17), Committee Member Marilyn Parker (R-18), Committee Member Anthony Piagentini (R-19), Committee Member Stuart Benson (R-20), Committee Member Nicole George (D-21), Committee Member Robin Engel (R-22), Committee Member James Peden (R-23), Committee Member Madonna Flood (D-24), Committee Member Amy Holton Stewart (D-25), and

Excused: 3 - Committee Member Keisha Dorsey (D-3), Committee Member Jecorey Arthur (D-4), and Committee Member Bill Hollander (D-9)

## **Support Staff**

Travis Fiechter, Jefferson County Attorney's Office Kathryn Meador, Jefferson County Attorney's Office Robert Tinsley, Civic Innovation and Technology

Committee Member Brent Ackerson (D-26)

## Clerk(s)

Sonya Harward, Clerk Cheryl Woods, Assistant Clerk Lisa Franklin Gray, Assistant Clerk Marissa Brown, Assistant Clerk

#### ID 22-1141

Captioning Transcript of Committee of the Whole Meeting - August 11, 2022

<u>Attachments:</u> Captioning Transcript of Committee of the Whole Meeting – August 11, 2022.pdf

[See the "Captioning Transcript of Committee of the Whole Meeting - August 11, 2022" attached hereto for additional information regarding the discussion of each item.]

## **Special Discussion**

## ID 22-1087

Discussion Regarding R-114-22: AN EMERGENCY RESOLUTION APPROVING AN INTERLOCAL COOPERATION AGREEMENT AMONG LOUISVILLE/JEFFERSON COUNTY METRO GOVERNMENT, THE CITY OF HILLVIEW, AND THE LOUISVILLE AND JEFFERSON COUNTY METROPOLITAN SEWER DISTRICT RELATING TO WASTEWATER SERVICES AND ACQUISITION OF FACILITIES - Greg Mays, Wes Sydnor, and Kevin Gibson, MSD

Attachments: Prologis Maps and Plat (from MSD).pdf

R-114-22 V.1 081122 MSD Interlocal Agreement with Hillview.pdf

Cover Letter for ILA - Local Government.pdf
Term Sheet for ILA - Local Government.pdf

**Executed ILA.pdf** 

First Amendment - Duly Executed.pdf

AG Approval.pdf

The following spoke to this item:

- Wes Sydnor, Metropolitan Sewer District ("MSD")
- Greg Mays, MSD
- Council Member Piagentini
- Council Member Fox
- Council Member Triplett
- Council Member Reed
- Council Member Fowler
- Council Member Winkler
- Council Member Kramer

## **Review of Metro Council Agenda**

Council President James briefly reviewed the Metro Council agenda.

The following also spoke:

- Council Member Flood
- Council Member Blackwell
- Council Member Engel
- Council Member Shanklin

## ID 22-1088

Metro Council Agenda - August 11, 2022

Attachments: FINAL-Revised Metro Council Agenda 8-11-22.pdf

ID 22-1090

Addresses to Council - August 11, 2022

Attachments: Addresses to Council 8-11-22.pdf

<u>Handout - M. Stewart.pdf</u> <u>Handout - S. Magre.pdf</u>

## **Presidential Updates**

Council President James spoke to this item.

## **Adjournment**

Without objection, Council President James adjourned the meeting at 5:58 p.m.