SUISVILL
E CARACTER SON
FRSON COUT

Louisville Metro Government

Action Summary - Final

Budget Committee

Chair Bill Hollander (D-9) Vice Chair Kevin Kramer (R-11) Committee Member Markus Winkler (D-17) Committee Member Jecorey Arthur (D-4) Committee Member Paula McCraney (D-7) Committee Member Cassie Chambers Armstrong (D-8) Committee Member Cindi Fowler (D-14) Committee Member Kevin Triplett (D-15) Committee Member Anthony Piagentini (R-19) Committee Member Nicole George (D-21) Committee Member Robin Engel (R-22)

Tuesday, May 24, 2022

1:30 PM

Council Chambers/Virtual

BUDGET HEARINGS FY 2022-2023 THIS MEETING IS BEING HELD VIA VIDEO TELECONFERENCE

Call to Order

Chair Hollander called the meeting to order at 1:30 p.m.

Roll Call

Chair Hollander introduced the committee members and non-committee members present. A quorum was established.

*NOTE: All committee members and non-committee members present attended in Chambers, except for the following who attended virtually via WebEx:

- Council Member Bowens
- Council Member Shanklin
- Committee Member Arthur
- Council Member Purvis
- Committee Member McCraney
- Council Member Fox
- Committee Member Fowler
- Committee Member Winkler
- Council Member Parker
- Council Member Flood
- Council Member Holton Stewart

Present: 11 - Committee Member Jecorey Arthur (D-4), Committee Member Paula McCraney (D-7), Committee Member Cassie Chambers Armstrong (D-8), Chair Bill Hollander (D-9), Vice Chair Kevin Kramer (R-11), Committee Member Cindi Fowler (D-14), Committee Member Kevin Triplett (D-15), Committee Member Markus Winkler (D-17), Committee Member Anthony Piagentini (R-19), Committee Member Nicole George (D-21), and Committee Member Robin Engel (R-22)

Non-Committee Member(s)

Council Member Angela Bowens (D-1), Council Member Barbara Shanklin (D-2), Council Member Donna Purvis (D-5), Council President David James (D-6), Council Member Mark Fox (D-13), Council Member Marilyn Parker (R-18), Council Member James Peden (R-23), Council Member Madonna Flood (D-24), and Council Member Amy Holton Stewart (D-25)

Support Staff

LaTonya Bell, Council Financial Analyst Beth Stenberg, Council Financial Analyst

Clerk(s)

Cheryl Woods, Assistant Clerk Sonya Harward, Clerk

Departments/Agencies

ID 22-0457

Criminal Justice Commission

Attachments: Criminal Justice Commission FY 23 Budget Presentation.pdf

Faith Augustine, Criminal Justice Commission Jamie Allen, Criminal Justice Commission Monica Harmon, Office of Management and Budget

ID 22-0458

Corrections Department

Attachments: FY23 Lou. Metro Dept. of Corrections Budget Presentation.pdf

Jerry Collins, Louisville Metro Corrections Department Monica Harmon, Office of Management and Budget

ID 22-0459

Police Department

Chief Erika Shields, Louisville Metro Police Department Monica Harmon, Office of Management and Budget Colonel Paul Humphrey, Louisville Metro Police Department

Budget FY 2022-2023 Supporting Documentation

ID 22-0409

Mayor's Recommended Budget

<u>Attachments:</u> 2022-2023 Mayor's Recommended Executive Budget.pdf 2022-2023 Mayor's Recommended Detail Budget.pdf

ID 22-0410

Budget Hearing Schedule

<u>Attachments:</u> FY 2023 Budget Hearing Schedule (May-June 2022) (updated <u>3-24-22).pdf</u>

Adjournment

Without objection, Chair Hollander adjourned the meeting at 5:48 p.m.