Louisville Metro Government  
Action Summary - Final  
Thursday, March 2, 2023  
5:15 PM  
Council Chambers/Virtual  
Committee of the Whole  
Tammy Hawkins (D-1), Barbara Shanklin (D-2), Kumar Rashad (D-3),  
Jecorey Arthur (D-4), Donna L. Purvis (D-5), Phillip T. Baker (D-6),  
Paula McCraney (D-7), Ben Reno-Weber (D-8),  
Andrew Owen (D-9), Pat Mulvihill (D-10), Kevin Kramer (R-11),  
Rick Blackwell (D-12), Dan Seum, Jr. (R-13), Cindi Fowler (D-14),  
Jennifer Chappell (D-15), Scott Reed (R-16), Markus Winkler (D-17)*,  
Marilyn Parker (R-18), Anthony Piagentini (R-19), Stuart Benson (R-20),  
Betsy Ruhe (D-21), Robin Engel (R-22), Jeff Hudson (R-23),  
Madonna Flood (D-24), Khalil Batshon (R-25), Brent Ackerson (D-26)  
*Denotes the Committee Chair  
Call to Order  
Council President Winkler called the meeting to order at 5:23 p.m.  
This meeting was held pursuant to KRS 61.826 and Council Rule 5A. All  
Council Members attended the meeting in Chambers, except for the following  
who attended virtually via WebEx:  
- Council Member Arthur  
- Council Member Fowler  
Roll Call  
A quorum was established.  
24 -  
Committee Member Tammy Hawkins (D-1), Committee Member Barbara Shanklin  
(D-2), Committee Member Kumar Rashad (D-3), Committee Member Jecorey  
Arthur (D-4), Committee Member Donna L. Purvis (D-5), Committee Member Phillip  
T. Baker (D-6), Committee Member Paula McCraney (D-7), Committee Member  
Andrew Owen (D-9), Committee Member Pat Mulvihill (D-10), Committee Member  
Kevin Kramer (R-11), Committee Member Rick Blackwell (D-12), Committee  
Member Dan Seum, Jr. (R-13), Committee Member Cindi Fowler (D-14),  
Committee Member Jennifer Chappell (D-15), Committee Member Scott Reed  
(R-16), Committee Member Markus Winkler (D-17), Committee Member Marilyn  
Parker (R-18), Committee Member Anthony Piagentini (R-19), Committee Member  
Stuart Benson (R-20), Committee Member Betsy Ruhe (D-21), Committee Member  
Robin Engel (R-22), Committee Member Jeff Hudson (R-23), Committee Member  
Madonna Flood (D-24), and Committee Member Khalil Batshon (R-25)  
1 - Committee Member Brent Ackerson (D-26)  
Support Staff  
Hollie Hopkins, Jefferson County Attorney's Office  
Kathryn Meador, Jefferson County Attorney's Office  
Robert Tinsley, Civic Innovation and Technology  
Sonya Harward, Clerk  
Cheryl Woods, Assistant Clerk  
[See the "Unedited Captioning Transcript of Committee of the Whole Meeting -  
March 2, 2023.pdf" attached hereto for additional information regarding discussion  
of each item.]  
Review of Metro Council Agenda  
Council President Winkler reviewed the Metro Council agenda regarding the  
- Council Member Flood and Council Member Reed spoke to item 30 (O-019-23)  
and item 31 (O-020-23).  
- Council Member McCraney spoke to item 27 (R-010-23).  
- Council Member Blackwell spoke to item 28 (O-030-23) and item 29 (O-028-23).  
- Council Member Arthur also spoke to item 28 (O-030-23).  
- Council Member Mulvihill and Council Member Arthur spoke to item 26  
- Council Member Fowler spoke about item 33 (O-041-23) that was on New  
Metro Council Agenda - March 2, 2023  
Addresses to Council - March 2, 2023  
Presidential Updates  
Council President Winkler made announcements regarding the following:  
- Timeline to fill District 8 vacancy  
- All Council Members and Council staff to complete Sexual Harassment  
- Photographer available on April 13, 2023 for individual and group photos  
- Art in City Hall  
- Birthdays  
Without objection, Council President Winkler adjourned the meeting at 5:34