## **Louisville Metro Government**



## **Action Summary - Tentative**

Thursday, March 2, 2023 5:15 PM

### THIS MEETING IS BEING HELD VIA VIDEO TELECONFERENCE

**Council Chambers/Virtual** 

# **Committee of the Whole**

Tammy Hawkins (D-1), Barbara Shanklin (D-2), Kumar Rashad (D-3),
Jecorey Arthur (D-4), Donna L. Purvis (D-5), Phillip T. Baker (D-6),
Paula McCraney (D-7), Vacant (D-8),
Andrew Owen (D-9), Pat Mulvihill (D-10), Kevin Kramer (R-11),
Rick Blackwell (D-12), Dan Seum, Jr. (R-13), Cindi Fowler (D-14),
Jennifer Chappell (D-15), Scott Reed (R-16), Markus Winkler (D-17)\*,
Marilyn Parker (R-18), Anthony Piagentini (R-19), Stuart Benson (R-20),
Betsy Ruhe (D-21), Robin Engel (R-22), Jeff Hudson (R-23),
Madonna Flood (D-24), Khalil Batshon (R-25), Brent Ackerson (D-26)
\*Denotes the Committee Chair

#### Call to Order

Council President Winkler called the meeting to order at 5:23 p.m.

This meeting was held pursuant to KRS 61.826 and Council Rule 5A. All Council Members attended the meeting in Chambers, except for the following who attended virtually via WebEx:

- Council Member Arthur
- Council Member Fowler

### Roll Call

#### A quorum was established.

Present: 24 - Committee Member Tammy Hawkins (D-1), Committee Member Barbara Shanklin (D-2), Committee Member Kumar Rashad (D-3), Committee Member Jecorey Arthur (D-4), Committee Member Donna L. Purvis (D-5), Committee Member Phillip T. Baker (D-6), Committee Member Paula McCraney (D-7), Committee Member Andrew Owen (D-9), Committee Member Pat Mulvihill (D-10), Committee Member Kevin Kramer (R-11), Committee Member Rick Blackwell (D-12), Committee Member Dan Seum, Jr. (R-13), Committee Member Cindi Fowler (D-14), Committee Member Jennifer Chappell (D-15), Committee Member Scott Reed (R-16), Committee Member Markus Winkler (D-17), Committee Member Marilyn Parker (R-18), Committee Member Anthony Piagentini (R-19), Committee Member Stuart Benson (R-20), Committee Member Betsy Ruhe (D-21), Committee Member Robin Engel (R-22), Committee Member Jeff Hudson (R-23), Committee Member Madonna Flood (D-24), and Committee Member Khalil Batshon (R-25)

Excused: 1 - Committee Member Brent Ackerson (D-26)

## **Support Staff**

Hollie Hopkins, Jefferson County Attorney's Office Kathryn Meador, Jefferson County Attorney's Office Robert Tinsley, Civic Innovation and Technology

#### Clerk(s)

Sonya Harward, Clerk Cheryl Woods, Assistant Clerk

#### ID 23-0340

[See the "Unedited Captioning Transcript of Committee of the Whole Meeting -March 2, 2023.pdf" attached hereto for additional information regarding discussion of each item.]

> Attachments: Unedited Captioning Transcript of Committee of the Whole Meeting -March 2, 2023.pdf

## **Review of Metro Council Agenda**

Council President Winkler reviewed the Metro Council agenda regarding the following:

- Council Member Flood and Council Member Reed spoke to item 30 (O-019-23) and item 31 (O-020-23).
- Council Member McCraney spoke to item 27 (R-010-23).
- Council Member Blackwell spoke to item 28 (O-030-23) and item 29 (O-028-23).
- Council Member Arthur also spoke to item 28 (O-030-23).
- Council Member Mulvihill and Council Member Arthur spoke to item 26 (O-0321-22).
- Council Member Fowler spoke about item 33 (O-041-23) that was on New Business.

### ID 23-0241

## Metro Council Agenda - March 2, 2023

Attachments: Metro Council Agenda 3-2-23.pdf

## ID 23-0240

#### Addresses to Council - March 2, 2023

Attachments: Addresses to Council 3-2-23.pdf

## **Presidential Updates**

Council President Winkler made announcements regarding the following:

- Timeline to fill District 8 vacancy
- All Council Members and Council staff to complete Sexual Harassment Training
- Photographer available on April 13, 2023 for individual and group photos
- Art in City Hall
- Birthdays

## **Adjournment**

Without objection, Council President Winkler adjourned the meeting at 5:34 p.m.